Editors Coming and Going – A Round-Up

IN TOUCH WEEKLY has let go of articles director Louise Barile and reporter Franz Garcia-Chon.

DISCOVERY GIRLS has a new editor-in-chief, Jodi Bryson, jodi@discoverygirls.com.

VOGUE no longer has Sylvana Soto-Ward as accessories editor and no replacement has been announced.

HuffingtonPost.com has a new editor for its new New York section, Dan Collins, newsteam@huffingtonpost.com.

AARP THE MAGAZINE has promoted features editor Gabrielle deGroot Redford, gredford@aarp.org, to editorial projects manager.

AARP THE MAGAZINE has promoted features editor Ken Budd, kbudd@aarp.org, to executive editor.

BOSTON has laid off editor James Burnett, online editor Paul Flanner, creative director Patrick Mitchell and managing editor Julie Suratt.

BOSTON will have a new top editor, Andrew Putz, on July 22.  Until then, Larry Platt, lplatt@phillymag.com, serves as acting editor.

Newsweek.com has a new editor, Bret Begun, bret.begun@newsweek.com. He oversees the Scope and Front of the Book sections.

Newsweek.com has a new editor in charge of evolving online strategy, Devin Gordon, devin.gordon@newsweek.com.

ENTREPRENEUR has lost associate editor Kim Orr and research editor James Park.

ENTREPRENEUR has also lost associate web editor Elizabeth Wilson and associate editor of franchise Allison Gergley.

TVGuide.com has announced the departure of managing editor Jennifer Holland on July 17.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: