Wednesday News Round-Up for September 28th

Here’s your midweek news for the final week in September.  The magazines with asterisks* can be found in the Wooden Horse database.

SPORTSNET MAGAZINE, as originally reported this spring, will launch in Canada tomorrow, September 29.  The new print bi-weekly will have an initial circulation of 100,000.  For more information check out the website at www.sportsnet.ca

TIME* tapped Jim Frederick, jim_frederick@timeinc.com, as international editor for the Asia, South Pacific & Europe editions.  Prior to his new post, Frederick was executive editor for the magazine…

BETTER HOMES & GARDENS* lost senior food editor Heather Morgan Shott…

PARENTS* magazine snagged Heather Morgan Shott, heather.shott@meredith.com, as senior pregnancy editor…

FOOD SERVICE & HOSPITALITY and HOTELIER magazines in Canada hired assistant editor Jackie Sloat-Spencer, jsloat-spencer@kostuchmedia.com…

FOOD & WINE* magazine promoted Kristin Donnelly, Kristin.c.donnelly@aexp.com, to senior editor.  Previously she was associate food editor…

WOMEN’S HEALTH* said goodbye to associate editor Loren Chidoni…

WOMEN’S HEALTH* promoted Kristen Dold, kristen.dold@rodale.com, from editorial assistant to associate editor, replacing Loren Childoni…

BLOOMBERG BUSINESSWEEK* welcomed Julian Sancton, jsancton@bloomberg.net, as editor of the Etc. section, which covers the workplace…

GOVERNING* promoted Tina Trenkner, trenkner@governing.com, to website deputy editor…

BARRON’S* promoted Fleming Meeks, fleming.meeks@barrons.com, to executive editor…

BARRON’S* named Leslie Norton, leslie.norton@barrons.com, as editor and writer of the Q&A section…

BARRON’S*appointed Beverly Goodman, bevgoodman@gmail.com, as mutual funds editor…

THIS MAGAZINE will bid farewell to editor Graham F. Scott at the end of 2011, after three years with the publication…

If you have time, scroll down and check out additional news posts and new magazines.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: