Wednesday News Round-Up for December 7th

While you’re busy getting your fa-la-la on, we’re making sure you still get the news.  Check out the latest, and if you have time scroll down and check out any posts you might have missed.  Asterisks* indicate magazine titles you can find in the Wooden Horse Database.

REAL WEDDINGS, a regional magazine in BC, Canada, was acquired by Canada Wide Media LTD.  The biannual publication joins a stable of 50 other magazines…

SECURITY MATTERS, SECURITY PRODUCTS CANADA and SECURITE QUEBEC were acquired by Annex Business Media from KAP Media…

ESPN THE MAGAZINE* welcomed Bruce Kelly, bruce.kelly@espn3.com, as deputy editor…

MEN’S HEALTH* promoted Mide Darling, mike.darling@rodale.com, to senior editor for online…

MEN’S HEALTH* snagged Nicole Hrin, nicole.hrin@rodale.com, as an editorial assistant…

ARCHITECTURAL DIGEST* brought in new features editor Stphen Walis, stephen_wallis@condenst.com…

ALL THINGS D welcomed Lauren Goode, lauren@allthingsd.com, as senior editor covering consumer technology…

SELF* named Stephanie Paige Miller, stephanie_miller@condenast.com, as the new social media editor…

PEOPLE* hired new People.com website style editor Zoe Ruderman, zoe_ruderman@peoplemag.com…

WOMEN’S FOCUS, a regional lifestyle publication in Wichita, said goodbye to Editor-in-Chief and Publisher Janetta Slane…

WOMEN’S FOCUS appointed Kelly Pimer, kelly@focuson.com, as the magazine’s new editor-in-chief and publisher…

MONEY SENSE lost editor Duncan Hood…

CANADIAN BUSINESS* welcomed Duncan Hood, duncan.hood@rci.rogers.com…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: