Friday News Round-Up for February 3rd

Groundhog Day brought the news that we can expect six more weeks of winter (like we didn’t see that coming), but no matter.  Just pull up a chair and check out the news before you commence with the rest of your weekend web-surfing activites.  Asterisks* mark the magazine titles included in our very helpful Wooden Horse Database.

MEN’S JOURNAL* plans to unveil a website redesign this spring, with a new focus on reviewed products and destinations.    The revamped site also will feature original content not found in the magazine, including video…

ASPPA JOURNAL, the official publication of the American Society of Pension Professionals and Actuaries, relaunched as PLAN CONSULTANT magazine.  For more information visit http://www.asppa.org/pc…

PEOPLE,* IN TOUCH* and LIFE & STYLE* are among celebrity weeklies that saw falling sales in the second half of 2011, according to an ABC Rapid Report due to release next week…

TIME* magazine promoted Catherine Mayer, Catherine_mayer@timemagazine.com, to Europe editor.  Mayer had been London bureau chief for the magazine since 2006…

TRAVEL + LEISURE* now has Jane Wooldridge, jwooldridge@miamiherald.com, as the new cruise editor.

ESSENCE* welcomed Dawnie Walton, dwalton@essence.com, as managing editor for the website…

READER’S DIGEST* snagged Lauren Gelman, Lauren_gelman@readersdigest.com, as health features editor…

DEPARTURES* magazine said goodbye to senior travel editor Joshua David Stein…

PARENTING* promoted Sasha Emmons, sasha.emmons@bonniercorp.com, to executive editor for the magazine’s website…

JACK AND JILL* appointed Corey Dalton, cdalton@cbhi.org, as the new editor…

ART NEW ENGLAND magazine named Judith Tolnick, Judith@artnewengland.com, as the new editor-in-chief…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: