Friday News Round-Up for February 10th

So, do you have your Valentine’s Day plans nailed down? No? Well, spend a couple of productive minutes here and catch up with the end-of-week industry news, leaving you the rest of the weekend to plot a fabulous romantic surprise.  As always, publications with an asterisk* are part of the useful Wooden Horse Database.

FORBES* will say goodbye to executive editor Brett nelson, after 14 years there…

FORBES* will promote Tom Post, tpost@forbes.com, from managing editor to executive editor, succeeding Brett Nelson, who departs on February 10…

THE ATLANTIC* hired Kate Julian, kjulian@theatlantic.com, as senior editor…

LUCKY* brought on board Lisa Goldstein, lisa_goldstein@condenast.com, as a fashion market assistant…

DETAILS* bid farewell to editorial assistant Lana Russo. No replacement has been named…

MARIE CLAIRE* promoted Ashley Afriyie, aafriyie@hearst.com, to assistant fashion editor…

MAXIMUM PC* reviews editor Michael Brown has left the publication…

JEZEBEL* associate editor Margaret Hart has left…

ATLANTA MAGAZINE* is losing senior editor Amanda Heckert…

INDIANAPOLIS MONTHLY* will welcome Amanda Heckert, aheckert@indymonthly.emmis.com, as the new editor, beginning February 27…

PSYCHIATRIC NEWS named Jeffrey Borenstein, jborenstein@psych.org, as the new editor-in-chief…

SUPPLY & DEMAND CHAIN EXECUTIVE* lost associate editor Stacey Meacham…

SUPPLY & DEMAND CHAIN EXECUTIVE* named Natalia Kosk, nkosk@cygnussecurity.com, as the new associate editor…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: