Wednesday News Round-Up for February 22nd

Glad you took the time to check us out.  While it’s true this is a slow news week, we’ve found a few items you may have missed.   Magazine’s with an asterisk* by the title are part of our Wooden Horse Database, conveniently located at www.woodenhorsepub.com.

GLAMOUR* magazine’s newsstand sales are up 8% since it unveiled a redesign in the March issue…

READER’S DIGEST* welcomed new senior editor Rachel Mount, Rachel_mount@readersdigest.com.  She comes to the publication from O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE*, where she served as assistant food editor…

FASHION* magazine in Canada promoted Caitlin Moneta, cmoneta@fashionmagazine.com, to fashion market editor…

FLARE* now has Maureen Halushak, maureen.halushak@flare.rogers.com, as managing editor…

PASADENA MAGAZINE named Steffie Nelson, steffie@pasadenarose.com, as editor-in-chief.  Previously she was associate editor for NEW YORK TIMES MAGAZINE*…

ANGELINO magazine now has Ramona Saviss, rsaviss@modernluxury.com, as an assistant editor…

BUSINESS INSURANCE welcomed Anna Gaynor, agaynor@businessinsurance.com, as an editorial assistant…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: