Friday News Round-Up for Feburary 24th

Today was National Tortilla Chip Day, so we hope you had a chance to celebrate with some nachos.  Before you carry on with the rest of your weekend, check out anything you might have missed.  Titles with an asterisk* are included in the Wooden Horse Database.

MILLER-MCCUNE announced that the magazine is changing its name, and will relaunch under the new title PACIFIC STANDARD, beginning with the May/June issue.  Editor-in-Chief Maria Streshinsky, who remains in her post, said the new name reflects the growing global importance of Pacific and Asian countries, and the unique perspective the California-based publication has from “our distinctly Western perch.”   Reach Streshinsky at mstreshinsky@miller-mccune.com.  The current website remains at www.miller-mccune.com.  Find the new Twitter account at @PacificStand…

NORTHWEST TRAVEL* magazine has rebranded and redesigned under new ownership, with the new edition making its debut on March 1.  The publication covers lifestyle, cuisine, travel product reviews, day trips and more for Washington, Oregon and British Columbia.  Allen Cox, allen@nwtmagazine.com, serves as the new editor-in-chief.  Visit http://nwtmagazine.com for more info…

BEVERLY HILLS 213 will be resurrected as a quarterly glossy by September of this year.  Plans include expanded distribution to more than 70,000 readers.  The former editorial staff of the publication is returning.  A magazine website should be fully operational within the next 60 days.  For additional information visit www.beverlyhills213.com

PREVENTION* promoted Diana Kelly, diana.kelly@rodale.com, to senior online editor…

PREVENTION* lost editorial assistant Bethany Marzewski…

BRIDES* welcomed accessories editor Tanya Dukes, tanya_dukes@condenast.com…

ELLE DÉCOR* said goodbye to managing editor Caryn Prime…

LUCKY* snagged Caryn Prime, caryn_prime@condenast.com, as the new managing editor…

MUSCLE & FITNESS* will debut a redesign with the March issue on February 27…

ONEARTH named Jeffrey Turrentine, jturrentine@nrdc.or, as articles editor…

CHEMICAL & ENGINEERING NEWS now has Andrea Widener, a_widener@acs.org, as associate editor for science education policy…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: