Wednesday News Round-Up for March 14th

Taking a break from March Madness?  By some estimates, employers will pay a whopping $175 million this year for time that workers actually spent on NCAA basketball tournament activities.  So at least make yourself appear well informed about industry news, and catch up while you’re here.  Then, commence with your NCAA bracket, people.  We won’t tell.

ON NATURE* magazine now is only available through membership in Ontario Nature.  It will no longer be sold through subscriptions or on newsstands…

TOWN & COUNTRY* brought in Gemma Sieff, gsieff@hearst.com, as senior editor covering culture.  She comes to the magazine from HARPER’S BAZAAR*…

TOWN & COUNTRY* promoted STellene Volandes, svolandes@hearst.com, from hewelry and accessories editor to style director…

ROLLING STONE* named Monica Herrera, monica.herrera@rollingstone.com and @lapuravida, as senior editor for the website…

GLAMOUR* no longer has Pina Del Percio as as senior accessories editor…

GLAMOUR* promoted Maria Duenas Jacobs, no email available, @MDuenasJacobs, to senior accessories editor, replacing Pina Del Percio…

BILLBOARD* said goodbye to editor Danyel Smith…

HEALTH* appointed Kimberly Goad, kimberly_goad@@health.com, as deputy editor…

ESSENCE* now has Nicole Marie Melton, email not available, @NicoleMMelton, as associate beauty editor for the website…

CRAIN’S CHICAGO BUSINESS* promoted Michael Arndt, marndt@crain.com and @MrInnovation, from managing editor to editor…

LATINA* is without executive editor Lori Hoffman, who exited the magazine…

LATINA* magazine will welcome new executive editor Damarys Ocana, no email yet, @EntertainLatina, replacing Lori Hoffman on March 20…

ACCOUNTING TODAY promoted Daniel Hood, daniel.hood@sourcemedia.com, from executive editor to editor-in-chief…

MICHIGAN AVENUE* magazine picked up Kaitlin Madden, kaitlin.madden@nichemediallc.com and @KaitMadden, as deputy editor…

GEEK MONTHLY now has new managing editor Brady Flechter, bflechter@geekmv.com and @BradyFlechter…

PHAITH magazine named Elena Perri, eperri@adphila.org, as the new managing editor…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: