Friday News Round-Up for March 16th

Ah, Irish dancers, bagpipes, corned beef and cabbage…a Happy St. Patrick’s Day eve to all.  Before you go in search of green beer, stay long enough to grab some news.  Titles with an asterisk* are included in the Wooden Horse Database.

TIME* brought in Dan Mascal, dmacsai@timeinc.com and @dmacsai, as briefing editor…

DETAILS* lost senior associate editor Tyler Graham, who also oversaw the Body section…

DETAILS* appointed contributing editor Jack Wright, jack_wright@condenast.com, to oversee the magazine’s Body section…

DETAILS* named Greg Emmanuel, greg_emmanuel@condenast.com and @gemmanuel, as the new articles editor…

THIS OLD HOUSE* said goodbye to staff editor Jessica Dodell-Feder…

HGTV* snagged Jessica Dodell-Fedell, jfeder@hearst.com and @jessfeder, as a senior associate editor…

YACHTING* promoted Mary South, mary.south@bonniercorp.com, from deputy editor to the magazine’s first female editor-in-chief…

MOTHER JONES* picked up Clint Hendler, chendler@motherjones.com and @clinthendler, as the new managing editor…

JEZEBEL* lost news editor Anna North…

WASHINGTONIAN* magazine welcomed Kate Bennett, kbennett@washingtonian.com and @KateBennett_DC, as the wedding & style editor…

THE LOS ANGELES FASHION MAGAZINE released the first print issue, available this spring, and with two more issues planned for 2012…

Advertisements