Wednesday News Round-Up for March 21st

Yesterday was the first day of spring, although the weather might confuse you.  81 degrees in New York? Snow on the Oregon beaches?  Despite the schizophrenic weather some things are constant, like our News Round-Up, so catch up while you’re here.  Titles with an asterisk* are part of the Wooden Horse Database.

BRIDES* named Abigail Kalicka, abigail_kalicka@condenast.com, as the new fashion editor…

INSTYLE* promoted Sheryl George, sheryl_george@instylemag.com and @SherylGeorge917, to assistant beauty editor…

INSTYLE* magazine promoted Shilpa Prabhakar, shilba_prabkahar@instyle.com, to assitant fashion editor…

SALON.COM* welcomed Ben Crair, bcrair@salon.com, as news editor…

TECHRADAR.COM, which launches in the US in April, has William O/Neal, woneal@futureus.com, as editor-in-chief…

HUFFINGTON POST* named Riddhi Shah, riddhi.shah@huffintonpost.com and @riddhi_shah, as editor for the Good News section…

CARIBBEAN TRAVEL + LIFE* named Eddy Patricelli, eddy.patricelli@bonniercorp.com, as the new editor-in-chief…

ANGELENO recently tapped Lesley McKenzie, lmckenzie@modernluxury.com and @lesleymckenzie, as editor-in-chief…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: