Wednesday News Round-Up for April 11th

Check out this week’s news bits, and scroll down to see new magazines and other posts.  Titles with an asterisk* can be found in our Wooden Horse Database.

EATING WELL* plans to raise its rate base from 500,000 to 600,000, beginning with the September/October issue.  This will be the second rate base hike for the magazine this year…

SOAP OPERA WEEKLY* has been folded by American Media Inc.  The decline of the TV soap opera genre led to the closure…

PIXIE, the teen celeb magazine sold only on newsstands, was shuttered by American Media Inc…

SHAPE* welcomed Amber Kallor, akallor@shape.com and @ajkbeaute, as senior associate beauty editor…

HARPER’S BAZAAR* said goodbye to accessories director Ana Maria Pimentel.  No replacement has been named…

DETAILS* snagged Sheila Monaghan, sheila_monaghan@condenast.com and @sheilamonaghan, as senior editor for Health & Fitness…

DETAILS* named Greg Emmanuel, greg_emmanuel@condenast.com and @gemmanuel, as articles editor for the Know & Tell section…

INSTYLE* promoted Lavinel Savu, lavinel_savu@instylemag.com and @LavSav, to assistant managing editor…

HUFFINGTON POST* promoted Emma Gray, emma.gray@huffingtonpost.com and @emmaladyrose, to associate editor for HuffPost Women…

HUFFINGTON POST* hired Emma Mustich, emma.mustich@huffingtonpost.com and @emustich, as associate editor for HuffPost Women…

THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER* named Eriq Gardner, eriq.gardner@thr.com and @eriqgardner, as a senior editor…

TEXAS MONTHLY* named Jason Cohen, jcohen@texasmonthly.com and @Jason__Cohen, as a senior editor for the print edition…

TEXAS MONTHLY* moved Sonia Smith, ssmith@texasmonthly.com and @sonia_smith, to the print edition as an associate editor…

TEXAS MONTHLY* now has Andrea Valdez, avaldez@texasmonthly.com and @andreamvaldez, as deputy editor…

TEXAS MONTHLY* moved Stacey Hollister, ahollister@texasmonthly.com and @shollister, to director of editorial operations…

WEND magazine bid farewell to editorial director Kyle Cassidy.  No replacement has been named…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: