Friday News Round-Up for April 20th

Kudos!  You’ve made it to the weekend.  Check out the latest, and if you have time, scroll down and view previous posts on new magazines and other news.  All titles with an asterisk* are included in the Wooden Horse Database.

BACK STAGE weekly will roll out a redesign for the print magazine and the website.  The magazine will be looking at how readers use Back Stage, and will expand those areas they most use…

PARENTS* magazine hired Jessie Wohlgemuth, Jessie.wohlgemuth@meredith.com, as the new features editor.  Wohlgemuth comes to the magazine from AMERICAN BABY*, where she was an assistant editor…

MONEY* promoted Beth Braverman, beth_braverman@moneymail.com and @bethbrav, to social media editor and senior reporter.  She has been with the magazine since 2008…

CRAIN’S NEW YORK BUSINESS* ousted Editor-in-Chief Xana Antunes…

CRAIN’S NEW YORK BUSINESS* named Glenn Coleman, gcoleman@crain.com, as interim editor-in-chief…

INSIDE FITNESS welcomed Rico Marques, rico@ifmmedia.com, as the new editor-in-chief.  He comes to the magazine from AMERICAN CURVES…

ALL THINGS DIGITAL now has Mike Isaac, mike@allthingsd.com and @MJ_Isaac, as a senior editor.  Isaac comes from WIRED, where he was a staff editor…

TV GUIDE* lost Denise Martin, executive editor for the website…

DIRECT MARKETING NEWS said goodbye to senior editor Juan Maritnez…

DIRECT MARKETING NEWS promoted Ryan Joe, ryan.joe@dmnews.com, from news editor to senior editor…

MAGAZINE ANTIQUES welcomed Laura Beach, lbeach@brantpub.com and @LauraBBeach, as deputy editor for special projects…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: