Friday News Round-Up for June 29th

So it’s the Fourth of July weekend!  Sort of.  Celebrating these mid-week holidays can be awkward.  Regardless, this is the weekend when people will pretend it’s the 4th and do some red-white-and-blue holiday-ish things.   So enjoy, and before you hit the road to escape, check out the news.  When you see titles with an asterisk*, that means you can find them in our Wooden Horse Database.

HER NASHVILLE magazine will cease publishing after four years in print.  Publisher South Communications, Inc. will continue to publish Her Nashville’s sister titles…

NATURAL HOME & GARDEN* and HERB COMPANION*, both published by Ogden Publications, will cease under their existing titles and merge into a new magazine, MOTHER EARTH LIVING.  The new bimonthly is slated to hit newsstands in October…

ELLE* hired website fashion news editor Lauren Levinson, laurenlevinson@hearst.com and @LaLev…

DU JOUR* luxury lifestyle magazine, launching this fall, snagged Brooke Bobb, no email available, @brookebobb, as an editorial assistant…

WOMAN’S DAY* named Sara Lyle, slyle@hearst.com, as the new deputy editor…

MORE* magazine hired new feature editor Laura Sinberg, laura.sinberg@meredith.com and @laurasinberg…

FAST COMPANY* will welcome new associate editor Sarah Kessler, skessler@fastcompany.com and @sarahfkessler, on July 18.  She will cover technology, social media and startups…

BALTIMORE MAGAZINE* said goodbye to senior editor Evan Serpick…

BALTIMORE MAGAZINE* promoted Jess Blumberg, bjess@baltimoremagazine.net and @jess_blumberg, from associate editor to senior editor…

WIRELESS WEEK bid farewell to Editor-in-Chief Monica Alleven…

WIRELESS WEEK promoted Andrew Berg, andrew.berg@advantagemedia.com, to editor-in-chief…

INVESTMENT NEWS promoted Jim Pavia, jpavia@investmentnews.com and @jimpavia, from the magazine’s editor to editorial director…

INVESTMENT NEWS promoted Fred Gabriel, fgabriel@investmentnews.com and @FredPGabriel, from deputy editor to editor for the magazine…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: