Friday News Round-Up for July 6th

Forget the Fourth of July!  Today is International Kissing Day, so pucker up.  Proof that this is the silly season, although in honor of the holiday some articles are touting the benefits of smooching.  Before you go test those theories, check out the industry news.  As always, all titles with an asterisk* are included in the Wooden Horse Database.

SEVENTEEN* co-founder and magazine business legend Estelle Ellis Rubenstein has died at age 92…

URBAN CLIMBER magazine will cease print with the August issue.  The Boulder, Colorado-based publication began in October of 2004…

GLAMOUR* promoted Megan Gustashaw, megan_gustashaw@condenast.com and @mgustashaw, to online fashion and beauty editor…

ALLURE* will bid farewell to beauty news editor Heather Muir…

FITNESS* magazine will welcome Heather Muir, heather.muir@meredith.com and @PYTbeauty, as beauty director on July 18…

FITNESS* will say goodbye this month to associate beauty editor April Franzino…

SELF* will welcome April Franzino, april_franzino@condenast.com, as the new beauty editor beginning in August…

THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER* named Chris Krewson, chris.krewson@thr.com and @ckrewson, as editor for the website…

SMOKE* magazine no longer has senior editor Evan Dashevsky…

BALTIMORE MAGAZINE* hired new senior editor Ron Cassie, cron@baltimoremagazine.net and @ron_cassie…

EXPO: THE MAGAZINE FOR EXPOSITION MANAGEMENT said goodbye to executive editor Lee Barney…

EXPO: THE MAGAZINE FOR EXPOSITION MANAGEMENT taped Noelle Skozdinski, nskozdinski@accessintel.com, as interim editor…

PLAN SPONSOR appointed Lynne Piersall, lpiersall@assetinternational.com, as managing editor…

PLAN ADVISOR brought in Lee Barney, lbarney@assetinternational.com and @leebarney, as managing editor…

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: